March 12, 2013

  • which team

    Starting in college, a fair number of my friends have come out and told their friends and family that they are gay (I did a lot of music, theater, and drama, so it has actually been a fairly large number of my friends). It’s always good when someone is comfortable enough in their own skin to tell people who they are, and it usually only takes a brief period before my mind shuffles them into the corresponding pool of people I could set them up with (read: potential terrible blind dates that could happen).

    This has happened enough that I thought that no revelation of sexual orientation could surprise me. Turns out that my mind can still be boggled, but only in reverse — if I have received what I thought was reliable information that someone is gay, and then I later learn that they are straight, it completely blows my mind. 

Comments (1)

  • i know exactly what you mean! 

    it’s good that you found me again! i totally forgot to tell you on gmail (sorry!) – how is life? and I’m sorry to hear about your friend from law school.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *